Local School Governance Team

As part of Charter System status, Tift County Schools established a Local School Governance Team at each of the K-12 schools.  The goal of the team is to bring communities and schools closer together in a spirit of cooperation to solve difficult education problems, improve academic achievement, provide support for teachers and administrators, and bring parents and community members into the school-based decision-making process.

J.T. Reddick Elementary 


Local School Governance Team Members

Jill Coogle- Certified Staff Member

Wes Elhers- Business Member

Michael Franks- Parent Member

M. Jay Hall- Community/Business

Kim Jacobs- Certified Staff Member

Tracey Monk- Parent Member

Charlene Bush- Non-Certified Staff Member

Willie Dean, Jr.- Principal/ Non-Voting Chair